Workshop 2019 Faculty

Workshop Faculty

Esther Abels, MSc
VP Regulatory & Clinical Affairs and Strategic Business Development, PathAI
Boston, MA



Ulysses J. Balis, MD
Director, Division of Pathology Informatics
Director, Pathology Informatics Fellowship Program
Professor of Pathology

Department of Pathology
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, MI
ulysses@umich.edu


Michael Becich, MD
Chairman and Distinguished University Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics
Associate Vice Chancellor for Informatics in the Health Sciences
Director, Center for Commercial Application (CCA) of Healthcare Data
Associate Director for Cancer Institute (UPCI)
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh, PA



Keith Callenberg, PhD
Director, Machine Learning at UPMC Enterprises
Pittsburgh, PA




Toby Cornish, MD, PhD
Medical Director of Informatics, Associate Professor
University of Colorado School of Medicine

tcornish@gmail.com


Michael D. Feldman, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Pathology
Director, Pathology Informatics 

Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania 
Philadelphia, PA
feldmanm@mail.med.upenn.edu




Filippo Fragetta, MD
Head Pathology Unit
Cannizzaro Hospital
Catania, Italy


Matthew G. Hanna, MD
Pathology Fellow
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

hannam@mskcc.org

Douglas Hartman, MD
Associate Director of the Pathology Informatics Division
Associate Professor of Pathology
Director of Image Analysis Laboratory
Pittsburgh, PA


George K. Michalopolous, MD, PhD
Professor and Chairman  of the Department of Pathology
Unversity of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
michalopoulosgk@upmc.edu



Liron Pantanowitz, M.D. 
Associate Professor of Pathology & Biomedical Informatics
Director of Cytology,
UPMC Shadyside
Director of Pathology Informatics and Pathology Informatics Fellowship Program
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
pantanowitzl@upmc.edu


Anil Parwani, M.D., Ph.D. 
Vice-Chair of Anatomic Pathology and Director of Pathology Informatics
Department of Pathology
The Ohio State University
Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH
Anil.Parwani@osumc.edu

J. Mark Tuthill, M.D. 
Division Head, Pathology Informatics
Henry Ford Health System 
Detroit, MI
mtuthil1@hfhs.org