PI Summit Planning Committee and Staff

Conference Planning Committee and Staff


Conference Director


Ulysses J. Balis, M.D.
Director, Division of Pathology Informatics
Director, Pathology Informatics Fellowship Program
Professor of Pathology
Department of Pathology
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, MI
ulysses@umich.edu

Conference Co-Director
J. Mark Tuthill, M.D.
Division Head, Pathology Informatics
Henry Ford Health System
Detroit, MI
mtuthil1@hfhs.org

Conference Planning Committee Members
Bruce A. Friedman M.D.
Active Emeritus Professor
Department of Pathology
University of Michigan Medical School
President, Pathology Education Consortium
Ann Arbor, MI
friedman@labinfotech.com

Anil Parwani, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice-Chair of Anatomic Pathology and Director of Pathology Informatics
Wexner Medical Center
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
anil.parwani@osumc.edu



Thomas J.S. Durant, M.D.
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Yale-New Haven Hospital, Yale School of Medicine

Foundational Topics in Pathology and Clinical Laboratory Informatics (A, B)
Kinjal Shah, MD.
Assistant Professor and Associate Residency Program Director, Transfusion Medicine & Blood Banking,
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Toby C. Cornish, MD, PhD
Medical Director of Informatics, Associate Professor
University of Colorado School of Medicine
HIMA Imaging Science and International Imaging Workshop (C)
Metin Gurcan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Informatics
College of Medicine
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
metin.gurcan@osumc.edu

Digital Pathology Workshop(D)


Anil Parwani, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice-Chair of Anatomic Pathology and Director of Pathology Informatics
Wexner Medical Center
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
anil.parwani@osumc.edu

Conference Managers and Technical Support

Nova Marie Smith
Senior Conference Manager
Pathology Informatics Summit
Executive Director
Association for Pathology Informatics
Pittsburgh, PA
nova.smith@pathologyinformatics.org
Beth Gibson
Conference Manager
Pathology Informatics Summit
Membership Coordinator
Association for Pathology Informatics
Ann Arbor, MI
beth.gibson@pathologyinformatics.org


Becky Boes
Website Design
Pathology Informatics Summit
Pittsburgh, PA
webmaster@pathologyinformatics.org
John Hamilton
Conference Recordings
Pathology Informatics Summit
Ann Arbor, MI
johnham@med.umich.edu