Faculty

Conference Faculty


Scott Anderson, MD
Director of Cytopathology
Director, Pathology Residency Program
Professor of Pathology
University of Vermont Medical Center
Burlington, VT
scott.anderson@uvmhealth.org


Orly Ardon, PhD MBA
Scientific Manager, Pathology Digital Diagnostics
Department of Pathology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY
ardono@mskcc.org


Samuel P. Barasch, MD
Staff Pathologist

Nuvance Health, Danbury Hospital

Danbury, CT
samuel.barasch@nuvancehealth.org



Jocelyn Clarke
Executive Director
Kirby Partners
Heathrow, FL
Jclarke@kirbypartners.com



Lisa-Jean Clifford
COO and Chief Strategy Officer
Gestalt Diagnostics
Boston, MA
ljclifford@gestaltdiagnostics.com



Anand Dighe, MD, PhD
Associate Pathologist, Massachusetts General Hospital
Subspecialty Head, Clinical Core Laboratory
Associate Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA
ASDIGHE@mgh.harvard.edu




Andrew Evans, MD, PhD, BSc
Medical Director, Laboratory Medicine
Mackenzie Health
Toronto, ON
andrew.evans@mackenziehealth.ca


Luke Geneslaw
Sr Software Engineer

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY
geneslal@mskcc.org



Peter Gershkovich, MD, MHA
Director, Pathology Informatics
Yale Medical School
New Haven, CT
peter.gershkovich@yale.edu




Daniel S. Herman, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Director, Endocrine Laboratory
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
Philadelphia, PA
daniel.herman2@uphs.upenn.edu


Stephen Hewitt, MD, PhD
Medical Officer
Laboratory of Pathology
Head, Experimental Pathology Laboratory
National Cancer Institute, National Institute of Health
Bethesda, MD
genejock@helix.nih.gov


Brian Jackson, M.D.
Medical Director for Business Development, Support Services and IT
ARUP Laboratories
Associate Professor, Pathology
University of Utah School of Medicine
Salt Lake City, UT
brian.jackson@aruplab.com



Edward Klatt, MD
Professor of Pathology
Mercer University School of Medicine
klatt_ec@mercer.edu



William Lane, MD, PhD
Director, Clinial Lab Informatics
Assistant Director of Tissue Typing Lab
Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women‘s Hospital 
Boston, Massachusetts
lucare@lucare.com



Richard Levenson, MD, FCAP
Professor and Vice Chair for Strategic Technologies
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine,
UC Davis Health
Sacramento, CA
rmlevenson@ucdavis.edu

Bruce Levy, MD, CPE
Professor at Geisinger Commonwealth
School of Medicine (GCSoM)
Program Director of the CI Fellowship
Associate CMIO at Geisinger
Geisinger Health System
blevy2@geisinger.edu


Kalyani Patel, MD
Assistant Professor, Pathology & Immunology
Texas Children's Hospital
Houston, TX
krpatel@texaschildrens.org




Drew Pratt, MBBS
Assistant Professor
, Neuropathology
Department of Pathology
Michigan Medicine
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
prattdr@med.umich.edu


Jansen Seheult, MB BCh BAO, MSc, MS, MD
Assistant Professor of Pathology  
Medical Director , Vitalant Specialty Labs
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
jansenseheult@rcsi.ie

Hamid Tizhoosh, Ph.D.
Professor, Faculty of Engineering
University of Waterloo
Ontario, Canada
tizhoosh@uwaterloo.ca


Darren Treanor, MB, BSc (Computing), PhD, FRCPath
Consultant Pathologist
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Clinical Associate Professor
University of Leeds
United Kingdom
darrentreanor@nhs.net


J. Mark Tuthill, M.D. 
Division Head, Pathology Informatics
Henry Ford Health System 
Detroit, MI
mtuthil1@hfhs.org



Melissa P. Upton, M.D.
Emerita Professor of Pathology
Seattle, WA
mupton@uw.edu


Jeroen van der Laak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
, Radboud University Medical Center
Nijmegen, Netherlands
Jeroen.vanderLaak@radboudumc.nl



Bethany Williams, MBBS, PhD
Digital Pathology PhD Fellow
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
United Kingdom
bethany.williams2@nhs.net


Dennis Winsten, MS, FHIMSS, FCLMA
PresidentDennis Winsten & Associates
Tucson, AZ
dwinsten@msn.com



Razik Yousfi
Vice President of Engineering
Paige.ai
New York, NY
razik.yousfi@paige.ai