Faculty

Conference Faculty



Ulysses J. Balis, M.D. 
Director, Division of Pathology Informatics
Director, Pathology Informatics Fellowship Program
Professor of Pathology

Department of Pathology
Michigan Medicine

​University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
ulysses@umich.edu


Jason Baron, M.D.

Assistant in Pathology
Massachusetts General Hospital
Assistant Professor in Pathology
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA
jmbaron@partners.org


Michael J. Becich, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Vice-Chancellor for Informatics in the Health Sciences
Chairman and Distinguished University Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics
Director, Center for Commercial Application (CCA) of Healthcare Data
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
becich@pitt.edu

Jerome Cheng, MD
Assistant Professor, Informatics
Department of Pathology
Michigan Medicine
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
jeromech@med.umich.edu



Toby C. Cornish, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Director of Informatics, Associate Professor
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Aurora, CO
toby.cornish@ucdenver.edu


Scott Doyle, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology and Anatomical Sciences 
University at Buffalo, SUNY
Buffalo, NY
scottdoy@buffalo.edu


Bruce A. Friedman, M.D. 
Active Emeritus Professor
Department of Pathology
Michigan Medicine, University of Michigan
President
Pathology Education Consortium
Ann Arbor, MI
friedman@labinfotech.com



Metin Gurcan, Ph.D. 
Director
Center for Biomedical Informatics 
Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Wake Forest School of Medicine 
Winston-Salem, NC
mgurcan@wakehealth.edu


Steven Hart, PhD

Senior Associate Consultant II
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Informatics
Division of Biomedical Statistics and Informatics
Department of Health Sciences Research
Mayo College of Medicine
Rochester, MN
Hart.Steven@mayo.edu


Douglas J. Hartman, MD
Director
Division of Pathology Informatics 
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC)
Pittsburgh, PA
hartmandj@upmc.edu

Itai Hayut, PhD
CEO and Co-Founder
Scopio Labs Ltd.
Tel Aviv, Israel
itai@scopiolabs.com


George Lee, PhD
Digital Pathology Informatics Lead / Data Scientist
Bristol-Meyers Squibb
New York, NY
george.lee@bms.com


​​
Jonathan T. C. Liu, Ph. D.
Bryan T. McMinn Endowed Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Faculty, Department of Pathology;
Director, Molecular Biophotonics Laboratory 
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

​David McClintock, M.D. 
Associate CMIO, Michigan Medicine
Director, Digital Pathology
Associate Director, Pathology Informatics
Associate Professor, Dept. of Pathology

Michigan Medicine/University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
dsmcclin@umich.edu


Anil Parwani, M.D., Ph.D. 
Vice-Chair of Anatomic Pathology and Director of Pathology Informatics
Department of Pathology
The Ohio State University
Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH
Anil.Parwani@osumc.edu


Manuel Salto-Tellez, MD-LMS, FRCPath, FRCPI
Chair, Molecular Pathology
Queen's University Belfast
Lead, Queen's Precision Medicine Centre of Excellence
Belfast, UK
m.salto-tellez@qub.ac.uk



Kinjal Shah, MD
Assistant Professor and
Associate Residency Program Director

Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, TN
kshah4@uthsc.edu



J. Mark Tuthill, M.D. 
Division Head, Pathology Informatics
Henry Ford Health System 
Detroit, MI
mtuthil1@hfhs.org



Christopher L. Williams, M.D. 
Director, Pathology Informatics
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK

​Christopher-Williams@ouhsc.edu​


Keluo Yao, MD
Lecturer, Informatics
Department of Pathology
Michigan Medicine