Faculty

Conference Faculty




Raymond D. Aller, M.D. 
Emeritus Director
Informatics, Department of Pathology
University of Southern California 
Los Angeles, CA
raller@usc.edu


Ulysses J. Balis, M.D. 
Director, Division of Pathology Informatics
Director, Pathology Informatics Fellowship Program
Professor of Pathology

Department of Pathology
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, MI
ulysses@umich.edu



Jason Baron, M.D.

Assistant in Pathology
Massachusetts General Hospital
Assistant Professor in Pathology
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA
jmbaron@partners.org


Michael J. Becich, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Vice-Chancellor for Informatics in the Health Sciences
Chairman and Distinguished University Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics
Director, Center for Commercial Application (CCA) of Healthcare Data
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
becich@pitt.edu


Alexis Carter, M.D. 
Physician Informaticist
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta 
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Emory University 
Atlanta, GA
Alexis.Carter@CHOA.ORG



Toby C. Cornish, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Director of Informatics, Associate Professor
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Aurora, CO
toby.cornish@ucdenver.edu



Monica E. de Baca,  M.D.
Pathologist

Interpath Laboratories, Inc.
​Lynnwood, WA

debaca@me.com



Thomas J. Flotte, M.D.
Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
College of Medicine, Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Bruce A. Friedman, M.D. 
Active Emeritus Professor
Department of Pathology
Michigan Medicine, University of Michigan
President
Pathology Education Consortium
Ann Arbor, MI
friedman@labinfotech.com


Metin Gurcan, Ph.D. 
Director
Center for Biomedical Informatics 
Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Wake Forest School of Medicine 
Winston-Salem, NC
mgurcan@wakehealth.edu


​​
Jonathan T. C. Liu, Ph. D.
Bryan T. McMinn Endowed Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Faculty, Department of Pathology;
Director, Molecular Biophotonics Laboratory 
University of Washington
Seattle, WA


​David McClintock, M.D. 
Associate CMIO, Michigan Medicine
Director, Digital Pathology
Associate Director, Pathology Informatics
Associate Professor, Dept. of Pathology

Michigan Medicine/University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
dsmcclin@umich.edu


Liron Pantanowitz, M.D. 
Associate Professor of Pathology & Biomedical Informatics
Director of Cytology,
UPMC Shadyside
Director of Pathology Informatics and Pathology Informatics Fellowship Program
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
pantanowitzl@upmc.edu


Anil Parwani, M.D., Ph.D. 
Vice-Chair of Anatomic Pathology and Director of Pathology Informatics
Department of Pathology
The Ohio State University
Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH
Anil.Parwani@osumc.edu



Kinjal Shah, MD
Assistant Professor and
Associate Residency Program Director

Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, TN
kshah4@uthsc.edu


J. Mark Tuthill, M.D. 
Division Head, Pathology Informatics
Henry Ford Health System 
Detroit, MI
mtuthil1@hfhs.org



Christopher L. Williams, M.D. 
Director, Pathology Informatics
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Christopher-Williams@ouhsc.edu​