Faculty

Conference Faculty


.
Scott Anderson, M.D.

Director of Cytopathology
Director, Pathology Residency Program
Professor of Pathology
University of Vermont Medical Center
Burlington, VT
scott.anderson@uvmhealth.org


Samuel Barasch, M.D.
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Nuvance Danbury Hospital Campus
Danbury, CT
samuel.barasch@wchn.org


Amy Bernard, Ph.D.
Director, Scientific Strategy
Allen Institute
Seattle, WA


George Birdsong, M.D.
Director, Anatomic Pathology
Emory University School of Medicine, Grady Health System
Jerome Cheng, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Pathology Informatics
Michigan Medicine/University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

Lisa-Jean Clifford
COO & Chief Strategy Officer

Gestalt Diagnostics
Spokane, WA
ljclifford@gestaltdiagnostics.com





Toby C. Cornish, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Director of Informatics, Associate Professor

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Aurora, CO
toby.cornish@ucdenver.edu


James Crawford, M.D., Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
New York, NY
JCrawford1@northwell.edu


Kevin W. Eliceiri, Ph.D.
Walter H. Helmerich Research Chair and Professor of Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering
University of Wisconsin at Madison
Madison, WI
eliceiri@wisc.edu



Chris Garcia, M.D.
AVP, Medical Director of Clinical Informatics
LabCorp
Burlington, NC
Garcc14@labcorp.com



Peter Gershkovich, M.D.
Director, Pathology Informatics
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, Connecticut
peter.gershkovich@yale.edu

Metin Gurcan, Ph.D. 
Director' Center for Biomedical Informatics 
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
Wake Forest School of Medicine 
Winston-Salem, NC
mgurcan@wakehealth.edu


Steven Hart, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Consultant II
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Informatics
Division of Biomedical Statistics and Informatics
Department of Health Sciences Research
Mayo College of Medicine
Rochester, MN
Hart.Steven@mayo.edu


Daniel S. Herman, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Director, Endocrine Laboratory
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
Philadelphia, PA
daniel.herman2@uphs.upenn.edu

Brian Jackson, M.D.
Medical Director for Business Development, Support Services and IT
ARUP Laboratories
Associate Professor, Pathology
University of Utah School of Medicine
Salt Lake City, UT
brian.jackson@aruplab.com

Ronald Jackups, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO
rjackups@wustl.edu


Stephan Kadauke, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
Assistant Director of the Cell and Gene Therapy Laboratory 
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
kadaukes@email.chop.edu

Karen Kaul, M.D., Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Duckworth Family Chair
NorthShore University HealthSystem
Clinical Professor of Pathology
University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine

Evanston, IL
kkaul@northshore.org


Edward C. Klatt, M.D.
Professor
Mercer University School of Medicine
Macon, GA
klatt_ec@mercer.edu

Beatrice Knudsen, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Pathology
Medical Director of Computational Pathology
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Beatrice.Knudsen@path.utah.edu


Bruce Levy, M.D., CPE
Associate Chief Medical Informatics Officer, Education and Research
Geisinger Health System
Danville, PA
blevy2@geisinger.edu

S. Wesley Long, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Genomic Medicine Institute for Academic Medicine, Houston Methodist, Weill Cornell Medical College
Houston, TX
swlong@houstonmethodist.org

Patrick Mathias, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine 
Associate Medical Director, Laboratory Medicine Informatics 
University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle, WA
pcm10@uw.edu

Amrom Obstfeld, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
Assistant Director of Hematology and Coagulation Laboratories
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
obstfelda@email.chop.edu

Anil Parwani, M.D., Ph.D. 
Vice-Chair of Anatomic Pathology and Director of Pathology Informatics
Department of Pathology
The Ohio State University
Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH
Anil.Parwani@osumc.edu



Nasir Rajpoot, Ph.D.

Professor of Computational Pathology &
Director, Tissue Image Analytics (TIA) Lab
University of Warwick, UK
United Kingdom

N.M.Rajpoot@warwick.ac.uk


Joseph Rudolf, M.D.
Assistant Professor and Director of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology Informatics, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology, University of Minnesota
Laboratory Medicine and Pathology Chief Medical Informatics Officer, Fairview Health Services
Rochester, MN
jrudolf@umn.edu

Joel Saltz, M.D., Ph.D.
Chair and Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics Professor, Department of Pathology
Cherith Endowed Chair
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY
joel.saltz@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Jeffrey Prichard, D.O.

Division Director of Anatomic Pathology Operations
Geisinger
Danville, PA
jwprichard@geisinger.edu


Somak Roy, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Pittsburgh, PA
roys@upmc.edu


Pinaki Sarder, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Pathology & Anatomical Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, and Biostatistics
University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Buffalo, NY

Kinjal Shah, M.D.
Assistant Professor and
Associate Residency Program Director

Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, TN
kshah4@uthsc.edu


Rajendra Singh, M.D.
Professor, Pathology and Dermatology
Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai
New York, NY

skinpathology@gmail.com

S. Joseph Sirintrapun, M.D., FASCP, FCAP

Director of Pathology Informatics
Diplomate, Clinical Informatics (ABMS)
Associate Attending
Department of Pathology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY
sirintrs@mskcc.org


Hamid Tizhoosh, Ph.D.
Professor, Faculty of Engineering
University of Waterloo
Ontario, Canada

tizhoosh@uwaterloo.ca

John E. Tomaszewski MD, MASCP
SUNY Distinguished Professor and Peter A. Nickerson, PhD Chair of Pathology and Anatomical Sciences
Department of Pathology and Anatomical Sciences
University at Buffalo' Jacobs School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Buffalo, NY
johntoma@buffalo.edu

Darren Treanor, MB, BSc (Computing), PhD, FRCPath

Consultant Pathologist
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Clinical Associate Professor
University of Leeds
United Kingdom
darrentreanor@nhs.net


Melissa P. Upton, M.D.
Emerita Professor of Pathology
Seattle, WA
mupton@uw.edu




Jeroen van der Laak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Radboud University Medical Center
Nijmegen, Netherlands
Jeroen.vanderLaak@radboudumc.nl




Alison L. Van Dyke, MD, PhD
Physician
Data Quality, Analysis, and Interpretation Branch
Surveillance Research Program
Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences
National Cancer Institute
National Institutes of Health
Rockville, MD
alison.vandyke@nih.gov


Mitko Veta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Eindhoven University of Technology
The Netherlands

mitko.veta@gmail.com



Bethany Williams, M.D.
Digital Pathology PhD Fellow
Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
United Kingdom
bethany.williams2@nhs.net




Dennis Winsten, MS, FHIMSS, FCLMA
PresidentDennis Winsten & Associates
Tucson, AZ
Keluo Yao, M.D.

Clinical Instructor, Department of Pathology
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA
Keluo.yao@ucsf.edu


Qin Zhao, Ph.D.
Clinical Quality Manager, Cancer Protocols & Data Standards
College of American Pathologists
Chicago, IL