Faculty

Conference Faculty




Raymond D. Aller, M.D. 
Emeritus Director
Informatics, Department of Pathology
University of Southern California 
Los Angeles, CA
raller@usc.edu



Thomas P. Baker, M.D.

Senior Pathologist, The Joint Pathology Center
Defense Health Agency National Capital Region Medical Directorate
Silver Spring, MD
thomas.p.baker.civ@mail.mil



​Ulysses J. Balis, M.D. 
Director, Division of Pathology Informatics
Director, Pathology Informatics Fellowship Program
Professor of Pathology

Department of Pathology
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, MI
ulysses@umich.edu



Jason Baron, M.D.

Assistant in Pathology
Massachusetts General Hospital
Assistant Professor in Pathology
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA
jmbaron@partners.org


Stephen A. Boppart, M.D., Ph.D.
Abel Bliss Professor of Engineering
Director, Center for Optical Molecular Imaging
Head, Biophotonics Imaging Laboratory

Departments of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Bioengineering, and Medicine
Beckman Institute for Advanced Science and Technology
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
boppart@illinois.edu
​​


Victor Brodsky, M.D. 
Medical Director of Information Systems
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA
victor.brodsky@cshs.org



Keith Callenberg, Ph.D.
Lead Bioinformatics Scientist
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA

callenbergkm@upmc.edu​



Sandra Camelo-Piragua, M.D.

Associate Professor, Neuropathology
Director, Neuropathology Fellowship
Michigan Medicine, University of Michigan

sandraca@med.umich.edu



Alexis Carter, M.D. 
Physician Informaticist
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta 
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Emory University 
Atlanta, GA
Alexis.Carter@CHOA.ORG




Chakra Chennubhotla, Ph.D.
Associate Professer, Computational and Systems Biology
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh, PA

Toby C. Cornish, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Director of Informatics, Associate Professor
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Aurora, CO
toby.cornish@ucdenver.edu



Mary E. Edgerton, M.D., Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Breast Pathology and Pathology Informatics
Pathology
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
medgerton@mdanderson.org



​Soufiane El Hallani, M.D., Ph.D.

Clinical Fellow - Gynecologic Pathology
Stanford University Medical Center
San Francisco, CA
selhalla@stanford.edu


​​


​Michael D. Feldman, M.D., Ph.D. 
Associate Professor of Pathology
Director, Pathology Informatics 

Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania 
Philadelphia, PA
feldmanm@mail.med.upenn.edu



​Jeffrey L. Fine, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
finejl@upmc.edu



Thomas J. Flotte, M.D.
Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
College of Medicine, Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Bruce A. Friedman, M.D. 
Active Emeritus Professor
Department of Pathology
Michigan Medicine, University of Michigan
President
Pathology Education Consortium
Ann Arbor, MI
friedman@labinfotech.com



Thomas Fuchs, Dr. Sc.
Director, Computational Pathology Laboratory

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Associate Professor
Weill-Cornell Medicine/Cornell University
New York, NY
fuchst@mskcc.org​


​​


​Metin Gurcan, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Informatics
College of Medicine 
Ohio State University 
Columbus, OH
metin.gurcan@osumc.edu



​Daniel Herman, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA


​Stephen M. Hewitt, M.D., Ph.D.
Head, Experimental Pathology Laboratory
National Insititute of Health, Center for Cancer Research

Bethesda, MD
hewitts@mail.nih.gov




Keren I. Hulkower, PhD
Clinical Informaticist, Structured Data Team
College of American Pathologists

Northfield, IL
khulkow@cap.org




Brian Jackson, M.D. 
Associate Professor
Pathology
University of Utah
Vice President and CMIO
ARUP Laboratories
Salt Lake City, UT
brian.jackson@ARUPLAB.com



Ji Yeon Kim, M.D.
Physician Director, Esoteric Chemistry, Special Coagulation, Laboratory Informatics
Southern California Permanente Medical Group,

Kaiser Permanente Southern California Regional Reference Labs
Los Angeles, CA
Ji.Yeon.Kim@kp.org


Veronica Klepeis, M.D., Ph.D. 
Department of Pathology
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA
vklepeis@partners.org



​​

Jonathan T. C. Liu, Ph. D.
Bryan T. McMinn Endowed Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Adjunct Faculty, Department of Pathology;
Director, Molecular Biophotonics Laboratory 
University of Washington
Seattle, WA


​B.S. Manjunath, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Multimodal Big Data Science and Healthcare
Director, Center for Bio-image Informatics
  
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA
manj@ece.ucsb.edu


​​


​David McClintock, M.D. 
Associate CMIO, Michigan Medicine
Director, Digital Pathology
Associate Director, Pathology Informatics
Associate Professor, Dept. of Pathology

Michigan Medicine/University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
dsmcclin@umich.edu



​Richard Moldwin, M.D., Ph.D. 
Lead Physician Informaticist
College of American Pathologists
Northfield, IL
rmoldwin@cap.org



Jordan Olson, M.D.
Director, Lab Preanalytics
Geisinger Medical Center
Danville, PA


​​Liron Pantanowitz, M.D. 
Associate Professor of Pathology & Biomedical Informatics
Director of Cytology,
UPMC Shadyside
Director of Pathology Informatics and Pathology Informatics Fellowship Program

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
pantanowitzl@upmc.edu



​Anil Parwani, M.D., Ph.D. 
Vice-Chair of Anatomic Pathology and Director of Pathology Informatics
Department of Pathology
The Ohio State University
Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH
Anil.Parwani@osumc.edu



Jason R. Pettus, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Dartmouth Geisel School of Medicine
Lebanon, NH


​Josien Pluim, Ph.D.
Professor
Eindhoven University of Technology
Head, Medical Image Analysis Group
UMC Utrecht
Netherlands
J.Pluim@umcutrecht.nl




Jaime Rodriguez-Canales, M.D., FEBP 
Senior Pathologist
MedImmune 
Gaithersburg,  MD
driguezcanalesj@medimmune.com



​Juan A. Retamero, M.D., MSc
Pathologist
Granada University Hospitals
Granada, Spain

jaretamero@gmail.com




​Eduardo Romero M.D., MSc, Ph.D.

Full Professor
Universidad Nacional de Colombia
Bogotá D.C.,  Colombia

edromero@unal.edu.co




Mohamad Salama, MD
Medical Director
Mayo Medical Laboratories 
Rochester, MN

Kinjal Shah, MD
Assistant Professor and
Associate Residency Program Director

Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, TN
kshah4@uthsc.edu



​S. Joseph Sirintrapun, M.D., FASCP, FCAP
Director of Pathology Informatics, Diplomate, Clinical Informatics (ABMS), Assistant Attending
Department of Pathology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center 
New York,  NY
sirintrs@mskcc.org



​J. Mark Tuthill, M.D. 
Division Head, Pathology Informatics
Henry Ford Health System 
Detroit, MI
mtuthil1@hfhs.org



Jeroen van der Laak, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
Digital Pathology
Radboud University Medical Center 
Nijmegen, Netherlands
Jeroen.vanderLaak@radboudumc.nl




​Christopher L. Williams, M.D. 
Director, Pathology Informatics
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Christopher-Williams@ouhsc.edu​