API Committees

For Full Committee Descriptions click here.
To join a committee please contact Nova Smith at nova.smith@pathologyinformatics.org with
your CV and provide the name of the committee(s) on which you wish to serve


Nominating Committee:

Toby Cornish, MD
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Mary E. Edgerton, MD, PhD
MD Anderson Center


Program Committee:

J. Mark Tuthill, MD
Henry Ford Health System


Thomas JS Durant, MD
Yale University School of Medicine

Pathology Informatics Planning Committee:

J. Mark Tuthill, MD
Henry Ford Health System
Ulysses G. J. Balis, MD
University of Michigan



Membership Committee:

Tushar Patel, MD
University of Illinois at Chicago


Technical Standards Committee:

Peter Gershkovich, MD
Yale University School of Medicine
Noah G. Hoffman, MD, PhD
University of Washington

Training and Education Committee:

Ji Yeon Kim, MD, MPH
Kaiser Permanente Southern California


Amrom Obstfeld, MD
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine


Budget and Finance Committee:

Bruce Levy, MD, PhD
Geisinger Health System
Enrique Terrazas, MD, PhD
Quest Diagnostics





Publications Committee:

Stephen Hewitt, MD, PhD
National Institutes of Health
National Cancer Institute

Philip Boyer, MD, PhD
East Carolina University



Editors-in-Chief, Journal of Pathology Informatics:

Anil Parwani, MD, PhD
Ohio State University

Liron Pantanowitz, MD
University of Pittsburgh