API Travel Awards


2019 Travel Awardees

API and the 2019 PI Summit Planning Committee are pleased to have received financial support to fund the Travel Awards for trainees to attend. Awards are presented at the Travel Awardee Luncheon by the Co-Chairs of the API Training and Education Committee: Victor Brodsky, MD, Kinjal Shah, MD, and Toby Cornish, MD, PhD. College of American Pathologists

Simone Arvisais-Anhalt, MD
University of Texas Southwestern
Medical Center
Jennifer Jakubowski
Drexel University
Hossain Shakhawat, MS, PhD
Memorial Sloan Kettering
Cancer Center
Swikrity Baskota, MD
University of Pittsburgh
Medical Center
Iny Jhun, PhD (student)
Harvard Medical School
Lauren Skvarca, MD, PhD
University of Pittsburgh
Medical Center
Paul Christensen, MD
Houston Methodist Hospital
Hansen Lam, MD
Icahn School of Medicine
Mount Sinai
Aryeh Stock, MD
Icahn School of Medicine
Mount Sinai
Jae-Hoon Chung, MD/PhD (student)
The Ohio State University
College of Medicine
Rufei, Lu, MD, Phd
University of Oklahoma
College of Medicine
Rami, Vanguri, MS, PhD
Columbia University

Khalda Ibrahim, MD
University of Louisville

Emilio Madrigal, DO
Massachusetts General Hospital

Jacob Wooldridge, MD
University of Texas Medical Branch

Shohei Ikoma, MD

Mousumi Roy, PhD candidate
Stony Brook University 


2019 Travel Award Donors


Association for Pathology Informatics (API)
College of American Pathologists (CAP)
General Data
Lifepoint Informatics


Keith Kaplan, MD

Edward Klatt, MD
Professor of Pathology, Mercer University

Past Travel Awardees