API Lifetime Achievement Award

The API Lifetime Achievement Award (formerly called the "API Honorary Fellow Award") was established by the API Governing Council in 2002. The Award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the development of pathology informatics as a clinical and academic subspecialty of pathology. Nominations for the award are solicited from the API membership and the API Council selects the recipient. The 2010 and subsequent awards will be presented at Pathology Informatics conference. (Previous awards were presented at either APIII or LabInfoTech Summit.)

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Sidney A. Goldblatt, MD 2002
Donald P. Connelly, MD, PhD 2003
William R. Dito, MD (deceased) 2004
Raymond D. Aller, MD 2005
Bruce A. Friedman, MD 2006
G. William Moore, MD, PhD (deceased) 2007
Michael J. Becich, MD, PhD 2008
Michael D. McNeely, MD (deceased) 2009
Ronald S. Weinstein MD 2010
Jules Berman, MD, PhD
Franklin Elevitch, MD 2012
Donald A.B. Lindberg, MD 2013
Thomas L. Lincoln, MD (deceased)               2014
Bob McGonnagle 2015


2011 Lifetime Achievement Award Winner Jules Berman

Presented by Ronald S. Weinstein (right)